Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,002 Posts
I love XM radio.
I could not drive for a living without it.
I listen to it 11 hours everyday I work.
I have 2 radios (Tundra and work truck) and the online app on my subcription.

Nowhere else can I hear Bennington, Jason Ellis, Nick Dipaolo, and the other comedy talk shows I listen to everyday.
I also like a lot of the music channels, Altnation, Outlaw Country, Octane, turbo, and many others.

If you looking for variety, go for it.
But if you're looking exclusively for sound quality, look elsewhere.
While some songs sound great, others don't sound all that good.

You should be able to get a few months for free and try it out..

Reactions: JCLtundra

·
Registered
566 Posts
I have been doing the 5 month for $25 cancellation threat thing for 6 1/2 years now. It's annoying to call every 5 months but worth the savings. Just make sure you cancel if you want to drop it, they will put you in collections if you just stop paying. They are as bad as a 1990's internet provider about subscription contracts.

oh, and never give them a credit card, have them invoice you and pay by check

·
Free Tire Finalist
4,610 Posts
I have been doing the 5 month for $25 cancellation threat thing for 6 1/2 years now. It's annoying to call every 5 months but worth the savings. Just make sure you cancel if you want to drop it, they will put you in collections if you just stop paying. They are as bad as a 1990's internet provider about subscription contracts.

oh, and never give them a credit card, have them invoice you and pay by check

I've been doing the same thing since I bought my truck 12/2013. Yeah it's a PITA to have to remember to call every 6 months, but I like it enough to do so.

·
Registered
1,570 Posts
Def not worth $15-$20 a month...I do the something @frndrfoe does.

·
Registered
14,225 Posts
I do the same thing, get either the 5 month or 6 month promo.