Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

1 - 20 of 238 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,286 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I purchased a new Master built 40" digital electric smoker a few weeks ago it has digital remote that show temps, time, and you can control the smoker with it.... it also has built in meat probe, LED lighting, wood tray is super easy as well, etc... used it 2 times so far. I am by no means an expert, but I'm trying to be lol. Before this one i had a charcoal smoker.

Everyone should post up recipes, pics, tips, etc...

Today I made a 12lb beef brisket, 10lb baby back ribs, 12lb chicken

Last weekend for my trial run in the new smoker, I made a 10lb pork shoulder for pulled pork

·
Registered
535 Posts
Looks good. Practice makes perfect. I have a buddy who started from square one, and is now making some killer stuff.

·
Registered
326 Posts
Here's mine :) I mostly do Salmon and Elk snack sticks. Still working on perfecting the snack sticks - they're harder than they look :lol5:

I built my own smoke generator so I can smoke at low temps. I also installed a remote digital thermometer.

It just tastes better when you do it all your self :D

·
Premium Member
3,286 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Here's mine :) I mostly do Salmon and Elk snack sticks. Still working on perfecting the snack sticks - they're harder than they look :lol5:

I built my own smoke generator so I can smoke at low temps. I also installed a remote digital thermometer.

It just tastes better when you do it all your self :D
That's a nice setup. People think smoking food is easy haha... I'm wore out even with this electric smoker and not having to chase charcoal all day

Reactions: BigBlueAZ

·
Premium Member
3,286 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Big Green Egg all the way!!!