Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I have a 2007 limited crewmax tundra 5.7 4x2 I am looking to do a lot of changes to it once i return home for my deployment in Nov. The biggest change I am looking to do is get that TRD Supercharger package added on to it. I just had a couple questions and figured this would be the best place to do it... I am new to Tundratalk.net

First question is will this package even work for my truck.

Second During my research of this package I have seen nothing but good things about this package which is a plus, but will this package lower the life span of my engine also?

Last question from what I hear the best place to get this done is of course at a Toyota dealership. Is that true or is there a better way to go about getting this supercharger installed if my truck can handle it.

thanks!

Drake

·
Registered
199 Posts
Welcome to TT, and thank you for your service.

1. As long as your truck isn't flex fuel, the S/C package will work just fine on your truck

2. Life span? I don't know, maybe someone else can chime in. The only problems I have seen with supercharged engines is when people modify the factory supercharger package.

3. The supercharger install requires reflashing of your ECU. (which is non reversible) That I know of, only a Toyota dealership can perform the reflash. So even if you install the supercharger yourself, as some people do, you still have to get the dealer to perform the reflash.

·
Registered
74 Posts
im still a noob but have been doing some reading and here are my thughts

1. yes it will work on your truck