Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to form and in need of some help
I have a 2010 tundra with the TRD supercharger i also have the TRD cold air intake and over the last few years ive had issues with the intake. It seams that the filter inside sucksnin when you punch it and if you have any debris around it sucks it in and destroys the mass airflow sensor. I was told i had to use the TRD intake i dont known for what reason. I decided to change the intake to a air aid to eliminate the mass airflow problem but all that happened was it tripped the engine code with the air aid and also disrupted the transmission shift.
My question is there a program or how do i fool the computer to allowing the air aid orvam i stuck with the TRD?

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
$76 for a ****ing filter ? Lmfao hahaha

You do NOT need that. I promise. I use stock filters without issue and run high 12s in the 1320.

Not sure if you read the OP but he said his is deforming under boost LoL. Instead of trying to argue with me why don't you reply to him with a solution, that's what I did. ??*♂ This isn't the first time I've heard of this either. The guys that been having this issue switched to the afe filter and that solved it so I installed same time as the SC. I mean I paid over $6k for the charger, what's an extra $75

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
4,322 Posts
As stated above, the TRD airbox designed for the S/C will flow just fine.

And I wasn't talking about that TRD filter. I meant the stock paper filter. I want the air that enters my engine to be clean. Those "high flow" filters don't filter well.

Also, be sure you use the Larger air horn (part that goes through the fender wall ). It's larger than the stock N/A one.