Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Premium Member
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When I bought my tundra ( 2012 tundra crew max rock warrior) I got remote start put in , I was just curious to if i could change out the FOB for my truck so I can see when it is actually turned on or would I have to get a whole new remote start put in with that feature.

Any help is appreciated.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I am no expert but as far as I know remote starts come in 1-way or 2-way. One ways allow you to start your car(obviously). Two ways allow you to start it but they also send a signal back to the remote letting you know that it has been started. If you have a 1-way, you will need a new remote start :(

·
Premium Member
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am no expert but as far as I know remote starts come in 1-way or 2-way. One ways allow you to start your car(obviously). Two ways allow you to start it but they also send a signal back to the remote letting you know that it has been started. If you have a 1-way, you will need a new remote start :(
That's what I was affraid of, I guess I will just have to get a nice loud ass exhaust system on it so i can hear it from my house with out having to check, cause it gets kinda chilly up here in North Dakota lol.

·
Registered
168 Posts