Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, searched high and low for a solution but could not find one. I picked up an Otto Navi head unit for my 2013 Tundra, non JBL, took my basic factory unit out and was ready to roll but had no compatible wiring for the harness. The Otto Navi plug is 1-2 cm larger than any plug that could go into my factory radio. It also has a bunch of RCA plugs, which my tundra has none of.

My first question is that this Otto Navi unit is advertised for 07-12 models, but I was under the impression that the factory unit on the 2013 model was identical to 07+. Is this information incorrect?

My second question is, if the '13 factory radio is identical to the 07-12 models, am I an idiot? I feel like I must be missing something, but everything indicates that this should be a plug and play operation based on the product description. I have very little experience with car stereos so it's possible I'm overlooking something, but it doesn't seem to be the case. It seems like the unit is just not compatible. Any ideas?

·
Premium Member
2,962 Posts
I had not heard of that one before, so took a look at their site. The jack on the back of that is a Euro standard. Some VW and BMW as well as Audi I think use that style. If there is no harness included, that is not a direct plug in. The RCA outputs are just for amps, don't use them if you are not using an amp.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I had not heard of that one before, so took a look at their site. The jack on the back of that is a Euro standard. Some VW and BMW as well as Audi I think use that style. If there is no harness included, that is not a direct plug in. The RCA outputs are just for amps, don't use them if you are not using an amp.