Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

2261 - 2280 of 2309 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
243 Posts
Thanks for the reply. Yes, it was set up as Corporate. I got some guidance from a Camry forum and, after previously trying 14.30 and 14.20, I was successful with 14.10. Win10, 32 bit, 1.4.1 cable, TIS 14.10.028, region: North America, User: dealer. Manually entered the car info and Health check and Customize showed up.
as
captaintofuburger stated can you please provide the link as this will allot of people having similar issue
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Could you post a link to the other forum? Just curious about what was going on.
Link, as requested:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
243 Posts
Out of curiosity what year is your camry? Manually entering probably means that year of camry is not in database? I have the version 15 mega its 2020 February version if u wanna give it a try?

Sent from my LG-H811 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
My 2020 ES300h is also not auto detected using 14.30.023 but everything works. I would like to try the newer version to see if will auto detect. Does the mega also have the activation? Also as stated before not showing customize or other functions has a lot to do with how it is activated and not just be read only. Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
243 Posts
My 2020 ES300h is also not auto detected using 14.30.023 but everything works. I would like to try the newer version to see if will auto detect. Does the mega also have the activation? Also as stated before not showing customize or other functions has a lot to do with how it is activated and not just be read only. Thanks
I am limited on my phone and got no access to the mega file. I had sent it captaintofuburger as well if his around I will paste the link here, I will get home in 2 hours. And mega file does not consist of keygen for version 15 but after you install just paste your software id and I will request the keys for u

Sent from my LG-H811 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
243 Posts
My 2020 ES300h is also not auto detected using 14.30.023 but everything works. I would like to try the newer version to see if will auto detect. Does the mega also have the activation? Also as stated before not showing customize or other functions has a lot to do with how it is activated and not just be read only. Thanks
Nvm I found the link for v15 here it is after install paste your software id here And I Will get u the keyS MEGA

Sent from my LG-H811 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Out of curiosity what year is your camry? Manually entering probably means that year of camry is not in database? I have the version 15 mega its 2020 February version if u wanna give it a try?

Sent from my LG-H811 using Tapatalk
2019 Camry. Yes, I can try v15. Thx.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
243 Posts
Software Id 736BD460B17810699116A2EDA0741B03
Software Version 15.00.026
2020 ES 300h

Thanks
ID: 736BD460B17810699116A2EDA0741B03
Ver: 15.00.XXX

NA: beb2ae9b2f4d703188b6b420ba065e2850002002120117
EU: 2931c93f205e747a801b49e89609464550002002120117
JP: 08dc3dd70f2f0100212012000adb5a75eb709923532872
OT: 3962fd8e2fe02bde8a36e1a30c89acf850002002120117

ps on pst 2264 you mentioned "Also as stated before not showing customize or other functions has a lot to do with how it is activated and not just be read only. " can you please explain what u mean by "read only"
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
Thanks for quick response. What I meant by read only is I could see data etc but their was no customize to change anything. In other words the program may not see it as fully activated to access advanced functions such as changing settings. I will report back tomorrow on if this new program will auto detect my vehicle....Thanks again
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
243 Posts
Thanks for quick response. What I meant by read only is I could see data etc but their was no customize to change anything. In other words the program may not see it as fully activated to access advanced functions such as changing settings. I will report back tomorrow on if this new program will auto detect my vehicle....Thanks again
not a problem also do u block the techstream exe and mainMenu exe file not to access internet using firewall? these files are found at C:\Program Files (x86)\Toyota Diagnostics\Techstream\bin
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
Yes I do block. New program did not auto detect either but has all functions and works good just like last Version on Win 10 64 bit.....Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
243 Posts
seems like jshihan is the only one running techstream on 32bit computer? but also u gotta remember techstream always been a 32bit software, its the mvci cable that was hard to run on 64bit computer
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
My TS 14.30.023 runs fine on W10-64.
My MVCI (old) and VCX-NANO (new) both are recognized and loaded by W10-64
Both devices appear in TS setup.
If TS runs and W10-64 is happy with the devices and both devices are listed in the registry under
Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432Node\PassThruSupport.04.04
and they appear in TS menu, why will neither device connect to the car.
Also, FUT will not open a screen, but it is running and using 25% CPU.
BOTH devices will connect under W7-32 and run fine on my 2007 Prius, 2014 Rav4 and 2019 Camry LE HV
So there is no problem with the adapters.
So what could possible prevent them from connecting?
Not the AV, I shut that off and loaded a different AV, I may have even tried it in safe mode - I tried most everything else.

This is totally frustrating.
 
2261 - 2280 of 2309 Posts
Top