Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

1 - 20 of 2000 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,820 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Offical TechStream software thread( settings and such)UPDATED 1-31-2015

I updated my OP today 1/31/15

I have TechStream installed on 2 Pc's windows 8 or 7 non pro 64 bit. Im using cable MINI-VCI J2534 (Bought this when I originally posted this thread/Post in 06-26-2012

here is the work around link for windows 7/8 64 bit I did not update the firmware on the cable. I would leave yours alone.

http://www.ft86club.com/forums/showthread.php?p=1920724

Follow the Directions to a T and it works! big thanks to mendonsy and Robert_W and others.

Software Download link for TechStream version toyota-techstream-v9.30.002
https://www.dropbox.com/s/gl6r90tvw8uuee7/toyota-techstream-v9.30.002.zip?dl=0

Here are the 64 Bit drivers

https://www.dropbox.com/s/029qetxp67kg70z/Toyota Techstream V9.30.002.exe?dl=0

I did not intall or click on the Video guide(for 64bit)

Your antivirus software might come on and detect a trugan horse. I disabled it before I began. No problems that I can see by doing this. Do so at your own risk. :nerd:

this seller has the cable and software
http://www.chinaobd2.com/

thanks
SP :D


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

edited: I have not tested these driver and "current" drivers and software but here they are as of 6-24-2017


tdi200 said:
Hello i bought techstream software and seller from ebay sent me a link to download the latest software and i wish to share it V12.00.125
https://mega.nz/#!twRCVRaK!BqNvjIf2QCUygoAgxI1t2xNyhhlCqlc9YHUYW03qzOU

32bit
https://mega.nz/#!9hgSkITS!be1K9yKCHZEAaFajishFYa5oLQUmWvgsbJSA8MVMFfA

winRAR32bit https://mega.nz/#!Vs4A3ZDQ!0UGD2ez8dTQIBxpNKIEB4r7SPkZBYNToexvT4kEcmkc
winRAR64bit https://mega.nz/#!0tJgxDxK!2cosP4qSv9ShHkIBWWDhFiIl8jU2Wv8ltZIG2ZuKh8c

unzip it by winrar or other program , you will get a floder with all files , Just follow the instruction step by step .
 

·
F.B.I.
Joined
·
2,016 Posts
I will post what I have....
 

Attachments

·
Registered
Joined
·
304 Posts
Here you go.
Hope this is what you are looking for.
 

Attachments

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,869 Posts
TIP:
It is worth the time to look through the Techstream HELP file. Like all help files it leaves something to be desired, but it will tell you how to locate portions of the program to access settings and diagnostics.
Appendix C (the very last thing in the help file) is a useful map of how to get around in Techstream.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
367 Posts
Here you go.
Hope this is what you are looking for.
Note that the driver's seat belt alarm is not listed. It is in the Techstream program right next to the passanger's seat belt alarm.

Toyota wants to keep it secret.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,402 Posts
I know many users have PDFs of the full Tundra Repair Manual (11,800 pages!), the Tundra Electrical Wiring Diagrams (502 pages), accessory installation guides, Tech Service Bulletins, and Tech Tips. The whole archive when zipped weighs in at nearly 300 MB.


None of the documents are marked as being copyright, but that may be because they were obtained from a site where copyright notice was given or because copyright information was removed from them.
If someone can clarify this and the admins approve then I'm sure those files could all be posted here.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,820 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Am I supposed to have to enter the EU code in the readme file every time I open the tec stream app? I was prompted to enter the code again this morning when I tried to open the app again.


Sent from my iPhone using Autoguide
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,820 Posts
Discussion Starter #12

·
Registered
Joined
·
286 Posts
Am I supposed to have to enter the EU code in the readme file every time I open the tec stream app? I was prompted to enter the code again this morning when I tried to open the app again.


Sent from my iPhone using Autoguide
No. When I ran the TISKEY.exe app it took care of that for me. I never entered a code, TechStream just worked after the install process.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,869 Posts
Am I supposed to have to enter the EU code in the readme file every time I open the tec stream app? I was prompted to enter the code again this morning when I tried to open the app again.


Sent from my iPhone using Autoguide
Which version of the install did you use??
Mine never asked for a code (although the readme file said it would) and I don't see any difference between running it set for Europe or North America other than the logo picture.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,820 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
The one that came on the mini cd. I did not see a tiskey.exe on that cd, should there have been one?


Sent from my iPhone using Autoguide
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
286 Posts
The one that came on the mini cd. I did not see a tiskey.exe on that cd, should there have been one?


Sent from my iPhone using Autoguide
I didn't use the cd. I downloaded the files from SkyDrive. Worked perfectly. Others have used the CD and it's worked perfectly for them.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,869 Posts
The one that came on the mini cd. I did not see a tiskey.exe on that cd, should there have been one?


Sent from my iPhone using Autoguide
Mine did not come with a TISkey program either, just instructions to copy "GEtPeculiarID.dll" into the install directory. It also had a code in the readme file but the program never asked for it.
I didn't use the cd. I downloaded the files from SkyDrive. Worked perfectly. Others have used the CD and it's worked perfectly for them.
Does your version have the TIS pull down menu available?? Mine does not.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,820 Posts
Discussion Starter #20
I think I figured it out. Maybe I put the .dll in the wrong directory at first. I had to upgrade my windoes version too. I had a problem with windows validation.
 
1 - 20 of 2000 Posts
Top