Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

New here from Louisana. I have been driving an F150 for the past nine years and its been a darn good truck; however, it's now time to get a new one and I am pretty sure I have narrowed it down to the Tundra. I drove everything , trying to keep an open mind, but the incentives on the Tundra, the ride, the friggin power of the 5.7l and the RESALE value have led me to the Tundra as my truck of choice.

I am pretty confused about the SR5, TRD and other packages, but have posted a question on the General Discussion board so hopefully some folks will straighten me out.

I will probably buy new with all the incentives that are being offered, but I am always open to a late model deal on a 5.7l, 4x4 Crew max if anybody knows of one.

Thanks!

·
Registered
1,257 Posts
hey bud, Im over your way fishing the rigolets pretty often. My friend just bought his tundra from toyota of slidell for 26k after rebates ( 2011 5.7l sr5 ).

You wont regret getting the tundra

·
Registered
286 Posts
Hello all,

New here from Louisana. I have been driving an F150 for the past nine years and its been a darn good truck; however, it's now time to get a new one and I am pretty sure I have narrowed it down to the Tundra. I drove everything , trying to keep an open mind, but the incentives on the Tundra, the ride, the friggin power of the 5.7l and the RESALE value have led me to the Tundra as my truck of choice.

I am pretty confused about the SR5, TRD and other packages, but have posted a question on the General Discussion board so hopefully some folks will straighten me out.

I will probably buy new with all the incentives that are being offered, but I am always open to a late model deal on a 5.7l, 4x4 Crew max if anybody knows of one.

Thanks!