Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I just bought my first tundra! Super White 2013 double cab 4x4 with tow package. Added 15% window tint and black nerf bars. I want to keep the black and white motif. Looking into blacking out all badges and removing the ridiculous FlexFuel badge all together. Then black bushwacker bilet flares. when my warrenty runs out I plan to add CAI and dual exaust. undecided on a lift kit or just the leveling spacers and I'll brobably stick with 17" wheels and bump to 35x10 BFG A/Ts. I used to sell toyotas in 2005 but I'm new to the world of tundra owners so any advice or tips and tricks are appreciated. Looking forward to combing through the forum search to see what I can see.

·
Registered
8,147 Posts
Welcome and congrats. Sounds like a good modding plan. Any pictures?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Just the one that I've put in my sig for now.

·
Registered
8,147 Posts
Your white truck with dark tint looks sweet. When I was shopping for a Tundra back in 2010, I didn't even look at white Tundra's. But whenever I see a white one with dark tint like yours, I feel that I should've.

I am not a fan of debadging, but in your case, that may look better than blacking them out, especially if you are planning to black out your wheels.

Reactions: stu2203

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Your white truck with dark tint looks sweet. When I was shopping for a Tundra back in 2010, I didn't even look at white Tundra's. But whenever I see a white one with dark tint like yours, I feel that I should've.

I am not a fan of debadging, but in your case, that may look better than blacking them out, especially if you are planning to black out your wheels.