Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've had my tundra now for about 2 years and I now need to put a cover on the back as I'll be doing some traveling. I am a photographer and have a lot of gear and want to know of a resource that I can look into for options for compartmented storage underneath the cover. Any help on this would be appreciated.. thanks...

·
Registered
145 Posts
This is all going to depend on your budget and your needs....

800-1000 dollars can get you a basic fiberglass top that will lock. I use something like this because I have to haul tools AND pets around.

You could also go for a roll-n-lock style rollback cover that would allow you to lock up gear but roll it out of the way to haul large items.

Roll-N-Lock

Or maybe a standard fiberglass tonneau?

Give us some more info....

If I was hauling gear I would use flight cases or something similar to haul it in. I did this with music gear for years in my old Dodge. It was like playing Tetris every time you had to load up, but I eventually worked out a pretty good system.

D

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the reply.. I'm looking for something really intuitive. Cost can be a factor but I'm looking to not spend over 2500 for the solution.

·
Premium Member
2,962 Posts
Welcome to TT, about time you joined the discussion.:D Do you make your living with photography? I've always thought that would be cool, been paid for a few jobs over the years.

·
Premium Member
3,545 Posts
Are you looking for style or service? Style looks great, but IMHO is not worth it to me when you just need something to keep your stuff safe and dry. I would think that would classify in your case.