Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i was rolling the idea of buying a pick up around for quite a while, i was looking around at the f-250, ram 1500, 2500, even diesels, i wanted a powerful truck. and i felt like if i wanted that id have to buy one used. one morning (yesterday) i woke up, my wife reminded me to move the bronco cause it was parked on the wrong side ([email protected]#$% alternate side parking village BS) i went outside moved the bronco over to the good side, went back in and went to sleep. i got back up got dressed, walked out thinking about how god damned cold it was, and tried to start the bronco...starter was cold, battery died from me hitting the starter... ford bronco [email protected] 138k miles...

now i have 3 cars, a 2002 z06 corvette, a 2006 twin turbo mustang, and the bronco, i drove the mustang to work (im an engineer for a construction firm) and i used to be pretty humiliated driving a beat up bronco that was baby blue onto some of NYCs biggest construction projects. i drove straight to toyota, with predisposition to haggle my ballz off and then sum to get a tundra for under 30k! (everyone at work swore by them, and everyone with a f-*50 was less than in love. i walked in and the sales man just goes "take the truck at invoice", signed it and drove off my super white 4x4 double cab, with tow package, and regular bed 5.7L motor then and there.

let me tell you guys something...i will never buy an american car again after driving my tundra... (love the cars i have already, but wont ever buy one again)

some quick searching found you guys, looking for a used tundra is like looking for a used supermodel that cooks and cleans....might be a few around but no ones really given em up

really impressed with this truck!

·
Premium Member
5,342 Posts
Congrats and welcome to the site. Good choice, I dont think you will be disappointed.

·
Registered
7,071 Posts