Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings ladies and gents!

My name is Mark, I hail from the great state of Maine, and I am new to the Tundra world.

I've been lurking in the shadows here for a while now, and figured it was time to come forward.

First and foremost, I'd like to thank you all for the infinite knowledge you guys share on a daily basis. It has helped guide me in the right direction on my first Tundra purchase.

As of 2 weekends ago, I am the proud owner of a 2016 Tundra CM 4x4 Limited in Blazin' Blue Metallic. So far, I love it, and The only thing I've done to it, is tint the Windows. (Baby steps).

Mods in the future, in no particular order, will be projector headlights, BakFlip tonneau cover, Bilstines and some 34"s.... (I don't believe in the metric system) For now, she'll be driven!

:beerchug:

Thanks again,

Mark

Attachments

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Limp mode?

I need to do some reading before I start a new thread, so I figured I'd just dump this here for now...

I've been out of the country on vacation for the last week and a half, so the trucks been pahhked in the yahd. I left it with about a quarter tank of fuel in it...

Upon return, I fired it up and all was happy. Made a 4 minute drive for a coffee, few quick on/off - 5 mile drives around town. Still all good. Took it though the touch less cahh wash, and to the inlaws house about 16 miles away. Still plenty of fuel in it, 67 miles to empty on the meter in the dash.