Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody! My name is Jesse! I'm from Winnipeg, Manitoba, and I am a new Tundra owner.
A brief history about myself:
I've been into cars for a while, am a tuner fan for sure, but I have always had a love for trucks.
When I was 18 I bought a 2010 Honda Civic Si brand new off the lot, and have loved it ever since.
My girlfriend and I found out we were having a son shortly after, so I had picked up a minty 1990 Jetta 4 doors, more space)to drive around in winter and to/from work.
The head gasket went on the Jetta after a year, so I picked up a 2003 Cavalier to drive around in place of the Jetta. I do construction for a living, and my job sites were tearing apart my car (I don't drive my Civic unless I can park on pavement, it's too low to drive through the fields).
After a year or so the Cavalier needed all new struts, front axles, a new front bumper, basically a whole new front end from driving through the mud and ruts at work.
I decided it was time to get a truck.
The Tundra has always caught my eye, it has that aggressive, almost "dodge" style to the front end, but with your sleek, rounded, Japanese styling, without the Dodge wiring and fuel consumption, and the added comfortability and reliability of Toyota! So, I picked one up this passed Saturday, and took delivery on Tuesday of my 2010 Tundra SR5 Double Cab with the 4.6L.
I got the 4.6L for 2 reasons, there wasn't any 5.7's available, and the added fuel mileage is something that will benefit me on the days where I need to drive across the entire city for work!
I'm not new to forums (especially car forums), I mostly joined up to learn more about my truck and any parts that are available for it.
Anyways, here are some pictures.

This is my 2010 Civic Si

And my 2010 Tundra!!

·
Registered
143 Posts
Welcome from bc

Reactions: Mr. Creosote

·
Registered
8,147 Posts