Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking to get the camburg LT kit for my ‘18 tundra trd 4x4. I’m new to off road suspension setups but I do know that long travel suspensions and towing capabilities are complete opposites. But I was hoping to have some sort of setup that would still allow a good amount of rear travel and still be ok towing my boat. Is that at all possible? I saw that carli has long travel air bags but only for dodge and ford. Is there any setups that might fit my needs for the rear? Maybe custom leaf spring pack?

Also, what else should I get that doesn’t come with the Camburg LT kit? Diff drop spacers? Drive shaft drop bracket? Are the drive line angles an issue with long travel kits? Aftermarket spindles or will the stock ones be ok with the weld-on gusset kit?

·
Registered
432 Posts
i would suggest researching and reading EVERYTHING you can find on the subject before you commit.
your not just bolting on lt, your paying a shop to do it and then paying them to dial it in for you, or your spending a lot of time doing it yourself.
Its a big project and commitment, and there is no going back.
Worth it in the end? Ill tell you when im done :)

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited)
What about the Pro Comp Long Travel kit? Seems like a decent setup for someone to get their feet wet in the long travel world. Keep in mind, I’m not gonna be running my tundra hard in the desert, and definitely not on a daily basis. I just want to be able to have some fun when I do go out and play. Not trying to win any races or beauty contests. I just want to be able to do some moderate trails and get a little heavy footed in the desert without too much worry about breaking something and be able to get home without the need for a tow truck.