Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,545 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyways, I just got done installing my 2 post vehicle lift. 9k Atlas 2 post unit. This has no trouble taking the truck up off the ground.

My question is, seeing how I am a "skilled DIY'er", and this is my first lift, does anyone who wrenches for a living think this is the proper loading of the truck?

I'm not afraid to admit, but this is as high as I've lifted the truck. The truck and lift seemed quite sturdy, but again, I'm not a pro who does this day in day out. All I know is I have wanted my own hoist since I was a kid and I finaly got one, but I'm a bit apprihensive to be quite honest.

Any feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Later

KO

Attachments

Reactions: Ogtoyfan

·
Premium Member
3,918 Posts
http://[URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/35/photo37o.jpg/]
[/URL]
I know NOTHING about vehicle lifts so I can't offer u any advice, sorry. This is my buddies and it handled my truck no problem. I can shoot him a text tomorrow and ask the spec's on it if it'll help u...

·
Premium Member
3,918 Posts
Damn those pic's look similar huh? Just realized that...

·
Premium Member
3,545 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Damn those pic's look similar huh? Just realized that...
That was my first impression too. Looks like we positioned the trucks in similar locations tho.

Thanks

KO

·
Premium Member
552 Posts
Yep, that is correct! The only thing I would advise, depending on how much weight is in the bed, is to maybe have a rear brace when working on the lift. Position it on the hitch as a 5th point of contact and you will have no trouble at all!

Congrats on the lift, I'm still working on a bigger garage!

·
Premium Member
5,489 Posts
As long as the load is balanced on the lift you'll be fine.