Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

· Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I was hoping someone could help me as I am not too knowledgeable in this area. I was looking to have my OME coilovers (already assembled), diff drop, lightracing uca's, OME rear shocks, and coach's +3 shackles with cb drop put on this weekend as well as have my new tires/wheels (already mounted and balanced) put on and aligned. When I called a place locally they told me it would probably be around 8 hours of labor. This sounds like a little much to me. What do y'all think? Any help is appreciated

· Premium Member
11,775 Posts
Actually does not sound too unreasonable to me, I would figure 7-8 hours of labor. You can do all of that stuff yourself though too (I did all of that in one day except for the UCA's) for free.

· Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I mean I've never done anything like this before. It seems like kind of a large task to take on without any prior knowledge

· Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I never did it before either, and I'm a mechanical idiot. If you have jack stands, a jack, and a good ratchet set, it can be done. 8 hours labor would be what, $800+ bucks? Give yourself a free $800 lesson on your truck, and get to know it :D
They were trying to charge $110 an hour so like $1000. Where did you find instructions on how to do it all (don't need like exact links just a general idea so I know where to search)??

· Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Actually does not sound too unreasonable to me, I would figure 7-8 hours of labor. You can do all of that stuff yourself though too (I did all of that in one day except for the UCA's) for free.
I know I just asked baddad this too but am open to all help. Where did you get instructions from?

· Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·