Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
4,491 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody running King 2.5 adjustable front coilovers? What do you think about them?

I am thinking about switching out my foxs so I can do adjustable Kings at all four corners. The rears are getting swapped for sure, but I am not sure if I should spend the cash for the Kings up front. I really like the idea of being able to adjust, but I have no experience with them. Is there really a big difference between full soft and full compression? I really need more up front, but LT is pretty spendy and I dont want to re-valve and have to drive to work with super stiff shocks every day.

So if you got em, tell me why you picked them and are you happy?

Feel free to kingvsfox all day long, im not gay on fox. But please, Im really interested in something adjustable so lets talk about that. If fox had 2.5 adjustables I would just get those probably.

·
Registered
4,491 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
dude that is old info. I read that ages ago. It must have been written in '05 '06??? It cant possibly be relevant nowadays :confused:

Anyways, I am really interested in peoples experience with ADJUSTABLE kings. or any other adjustable brand that is on the same level. thx tho

·
Premium Member
370 Posts
I have kings with adjuster front and rear and yes it make a big different.. I'm driving around town with the softest setting. It has 20 clicks adjustable. The highest setting I try was 7-9 clicks and I feel it too stiff for daily driven so I put it back to the lowest setting. Good luck

·
Registered
4,491 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have kings with adjuster front and rear and yes it make a big different.. I'm driving around town with the softest setting. It has 20 clicks adjustable. The highest setting I try was 7-9 clicks and I feel it too stiff for daily driven so I put it back to the lowest setting. Good luck
thx man! thats what I was hoping to hear!