Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I should have done this a while ago, but hopefully late is better than never.

My name is Oin Taylor. I live in San Marcos, CA, which is about 30 miles north of San Diego. I work as a Network Operations Tech for the major cable company in San Diego.

I have been lurking/viewing on here for a few months now, like August or September last year, when I was just daydreaming of getting a Tundra. I would look up threads about problems with Tundras, or tips and tricks in modding, lift kits, wheels, etc. I had a paid-off 2004 Ranger, but I really missed my Full-Size from many years back. My fiancee surprised me with a call from the dealer saying if I wanted a Tundra, to come down and make sure the one they had there had all the stuff I wanted. She had beat them down to some good numbers for us, and I just had to approve the truck :D That was 11-18-2012. I joined officially here that night as well. I have read many good informative and funny posts from all you, and I have already tried to contribute where I can. I enjoy this place a lot and I know I will for a long time.
Thanks

·
Registered
8,147 Posts
Welcome to the forum, Oin. Congrats on your Tundra. Man, your fiancé sounds like a cool person. You are a lucky man.

·
Premium Member
2,962 Posts
Looks good, greetings and salutations. I last lived in Escondido before moving to Oregon. The architecture in the background of your pic reminds of SD area.

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Looks good, greetings and salutations. I last lived in Escondido before moving to Oregon. The architecture in the background of your pic reminds of SD area.
I lived in Esco for about 26 years, since I was 10 or 11. I moved to Carmel Mtn. Ranch for a few years, and now in San Marcos for the last 3.

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·