Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've finally been able to take some time off of work and I'll be able to do some DIY projects on my tundra. The first and biggest project I have is installing these shims and shackles that I got from coachbuilder.

I've tried to search and find a good DIY thread or post for installing these shims and I have a few I could look at but want to know if anyone has some advice they'll like to share with me before I try to tackle this install. I have coachbuilders video to install the shackles and was wondering if I would really have to go rent a bushing press or would I be able to get it out without one.

This is my first time working on my Tundra, but I have some experience working on my Acura and think I am pretty hands on. Just looking for advice so I don't waste my time, I would like to tackle this project in one day if possible. I have a two sets of metric ratchets, a breaker bar, 10 ton jack, 4 jack stands, vice grips a few other tools. If there's anything I'm missing please let me know! Thank you

·
Registered
62 Posts
I've finally been able to take some time off of work and I'll be able to do some DIY projects on my tundra. The first and biggest project I have is installing these shims and shackles that I got from coachbuilder.

I've tried to search and find a good DIY thread or post for installing these shims and I have a few I could look at but want to know if anyone has some advice they'll like to share with me before I try to tackle this install. I have coachbuilders video to install the shackles and was wondering if I would really have to go rent a bushing press or would I be able to get it out without one.