Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just came home from a two week out of town trip to a truck that had hail damage done to it while I was out. From I heard there was a bad storm that ran through Lawton, OK and my truck took some damage. I was thinking about parking it in my garage but decided not to because I wanted to make it look like I was home so no one would rob my place. Now for the first time in my life I have a truck with hail damage.

I just called my insurance and they will send someone out to look at my truck in 2-3 weeks. If any of you guys have any advice please let me know. I have never done this before. It just sucks to have a truck now that is all dented up.

·
Premium Member
3,713 Posts
Insurance adjuster deal with this differently in each state but depending on the severity it may be as easy as a re paint or it may be a total loss. Do you have any pics? A few years back I saw on the news about a H storm in Texas where it was 1.5" plus size hail. They interviewed a high school kid that watched his friend run out and try rolling up his windows and was TKO'd right in the parking lot. A few months after I saw bunch of cars rolling through auction up here in Utah with TX Registration stickers. It was a bad storm, I feel your pain with any kind of damage like this. Best of luck to you!

·
Registered
1,259 Posts