Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellas, newbie here as I just picked up a 08 sr5 trd crewmax.
Have wanted one for a while, and came close to buying one about 4 years when my future wife wrecked my 98 dodge cummins 12v. Couldn't find any good deals on a tundra after it was totaled so I ended up with a 03 GMC SLT duramax.
Well I traded in the duramax for the tundra and so far I'm loving it.
It isn't as loaded as my GMC but rides way better and has way more room on the inside (perfect for the new member coming to the family soon).
Here are a few pics...

Don't plan on messing with it much... Tinting the front windows to match the other is about it.

Thanks for having me :D:p

Reactions: yotaman05

·
Registered
371 Posts
Welcome. Nice truck, love the color

Reactions: Boondock

·
Registered
25 Posts
I agree, great color. Congrats. What type of steps are those? Been looking for a set and like how yours has one long tread instead of just a front and back tread.

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys, I dig the color too
They are toyota steps... Sit a little low IMO but ill keep em on. Helps the wife get in.
So far I don't miss the leather seats. Seats are really comfortable on my 2 hour drive home.
Wish it had a sunroof but it seems pretty loaded for an sr5.
Trd package, rear sliding window (love!), jbl, sonar (which seems weird) and Bluetooth.

·
Registered
486 Posts
Welcome. Good looking truck

·
Registered
242 Posts
Very nice, welcome to TT from York Pa.

·
Premium Member
3,918 Posts
Congrats and I agree on the color, it's real nice. Don't think I've seen any that color in my area. And as far as you not planning on doing much with it, I think ALOT of guys thought that when they bought their trucks. Being a member of this forum makes it very difficult... Too much cool stuff on here!! Good luck with it.

·
Registered
872 Posts
Welcome, Nice Color!

·
Premium Member