Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone out there have an FFV delete or know of one, preferably that doesn't void warranty? It seems like if there isn't a way now, possibly going the FFV SC request route with Toyota might cause them to release a flash to delete the FFV???

·
Premium Member
87 Posts
SAD FACE. I'm in the same boat as you, Brewkrew72. Somebody donate me a 5.7L non-FFV...and a few grand for the S/C.

·
Registered
325 Posts
I am not sure how many times I have to point out that all the 5.7's are the same, it's the fuel sytem is different, I think the injectors are even the same. Just figure out how to convert to a non FFV ECU and you should be straight for the blower.
Maybe he can go with the standalone to add the blower

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
87 Posts
texasranger96, how does one do this? Any idea? Bear with me, I'm still new to the gear-head world.

·
Chief of Grammar Police
2,497 Posts
Well like I said it might be as simple as swapping in a Non-FFV ECU.
And maybe injectors but if you supercharge you change those out anyway. FFV is such a joke in the overall scheme of things.

·
Registered
13,894 Posts
There are differences in the valves, certain seals, likely the rings, the pistons may have a different coating too, the injectors and fuel pumps and ecu as well as fuel lines...

Realistically the only thing prohibiting installing an s/c on a flex is the ecu tho...

·
Registered
721 Posts
There are differences in the valves, certain seals, likely the rings, the pistons may have a different coating too, the injectors and fuel pumps and ecu as well as fuel lines...

Realistically the only thing prohibiting installing an s/c on a flex is the ecu tho...
I have looked up the engine part#'s and they are the same between the two engines as far as I can tell.