Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have a 17' CM that is leveled with a ICON stage 4 suspension. I only lifted the front 1.5" and retained the stock springs. ICON includes a 1.5" rear leaf pack that if you use the main and overload leafs, allegedly doesn't affect towing.

Current difference in height from front to rear is 1.5"

My question is, it doesn't seem like I am towing all that much weight but the truck stance bears concern.

I don't want to add the rear leaf pack if it will give me the 70's muscle car rake but also don't want it squatted like a Carolina Bro Country boy.

Any Ideas or options?

·
Premium Member
220 Posts
Get a set of timbrens. Might need a spacer to compensate for lift but after doing a lot of research on here and elsewhere this is what works amazing for me.

·
Registered
179 Posts
I'm not a tow expert by any stretch, but the load doesn't seem very balanced. The heaviest parts of the car look extremely far over the tandem axle. Do you know what the tongue weight is? Moving the vehicle back a foot or two may help with that sag. Might want to research a weight distributing hitch too.

·
Registered
18 Posts
I'm not a tow expert by any stretch, but the load doesn't seem very balanced. The heaviest parts of the car look extremely far over the tandem axle. Do you know what the tongue weight is? Moving the vehicle back a foot or two may help with that sag. Might want to research a weight distributing hitch too.
I agree, the car should be a good 2 feet farther back on the trailer!

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The Uhaul trailers rely on the front lip to pull the car against so it is not setup to be setback. I think they purposely do this to avoid sway. They are heavy trailers but I have NEVER seen this amount of squat with the Big Three 1/2 ton trucks.

Backing is easier said than done with a lowered high horsepower car.