Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
my $ situation is grim so i just put str8 pipe back cuz that's Wat I could only afford. 2 months ago . anyway I getting po300, 301 codes now and is that' probably da cause ?

·
Registered
971 Posts
Man, I bet it's so loud...
The thief should be strung up btw...

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Man, I bet it's so loud...
The thief should be strung up btw...
[/QUOTE wuthout anything on it was super loud Igor scared wen i turned da ignition on, now not to bad the sound it's the lack of performance with just having regular tubes welded in place instead of
CC n no sensor the lack of money made that choice . im wondering Wat issues goin to be created with no CC on
and just regular pipe , on ughh I tried to send a pic but idunno how . aloha

Attachments

·
Registered
971 Posts
I'm not a mechanic but with the straight pipe getting the hot exhaust away from the truck you'll probably be ok other than loss of back pressure possibly causing power loss. Another issue may be with the engine light on you won't be able to tell if another issue comes up since the light is already triggered. Unless you read the codes again. I would definitely get the cats replaced when you get the funds saved. Good luck friend...

·
Registered
971 Posts
I found this on line...