Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How much does it cost for GOOD alignment service? Truck pulls to the right. And it might be a long shot, but, does anyone know of someone who does good alignment service in the DFW area?

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
Probably about $100. I'd take it to a Toyota dealer. They specialize in these vehicles.

·
Registered
1,747 Posts
I use firestone... lifetime alignment $170! I take it in every 4-5 months

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
13,349 Posts
Also I bought my last set of tires from Tire Kingdom and with it I got alignments for free which is highly recommended to use every year. This is how you can get over 60k miles out of your tires.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I have heard bad thing about firestone lifetime. I am a novice driveway mechanic. I dont want to be taken advantage of. I want to make sure they do it right and not try to tell me that my I need to fix this or that before they can do an alignment. Firestone or or mom and pop?

·
Registered
122 Posts
I say Toyota dealership. I have an appointment with mine on Tuesday..... $89. I just installed a leveling kit and 315/70r17's and the alignment is whacked. Toyota dealership all the way! They know the ins and outs of these trucks!

Reactions: rockstate45

·
Registered
583 Posts
Another firestone lifetime alignment here- got it for $99 on sale. They're usually pretty good there. Most places now just let the machine do the work anyways... if you're really concerned- find a off road build shop who's techs have probably dealt with and seen it all... a stock suspension (just going by your sig) would be a cake walk.

·
Registered
2,365 Posts

·
Registered
1,439 Posts