Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
657 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It has been a few years since I have been on this forum. Been on another Tundra forum for a while.
Many mods have been completed on my Tundra and I am getting close to being finished with my audio system in my truck.

Small background I have been building competition audio systems since 1989. In 1992 we took #1 in the world in security and #2 in the world in sound only missing first place by half a point. I have built many audio systems in over 100 vehicles over the years.

With the Tundra I had one purpose in mind, build the best sounding audio system I have ever built and do it in a basic utilitarian way. I did not want to spend months building fiberglass enclosures and LED's. I wanted to use basic off the shelf items and prove that the JBL head unit could provide competition level results.

In the beginning I started off with one more amp than I ended up using and I decided to delete rear door speakers. I did not build the system for anyone to listen to but myself. So everything would be based around the driver in the Tundra and the passengers just did not matter. After all 95% of the time I am the only one in the Tundra.

So the equipment list is as follows:

Tech12volts JBL Wire harness

Arc Audio PS8
Arc Audio PSC

DS18 50 Farad Hybrid Capacitor

(2) Pioneer GM-D9605's

A pair of Pioneer TS-D1730C

(2) Pioneer TS-SW2002D2
(2) Pioneer TS-SW3002S4

Q Forms Kick Panels
XTC Baffles for every speaker except the 12's
Cheap on line sub enclosure (paid $109.00 for it) It will be heavily modified.
A set of 8" Fast rings

A ton of wiring mostly from an old sponsor of mine Phoenix Gold. And many other electrical items to wire this whole mess in the truck.

I will be maintaining the factory JBL head unit as I like all of its integrated features and it should be capable of performing just fine with the Arc Audio processor.

SUB WOOFER ENCLOSURE: