Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner
1 - 20 of 259 Posts

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I'm in need of everyone's help. I am an automotive journalist and associate editor at Tundraheadquarters. I have been invited to a special media preview of the 2014 Tundra and 4Runner. This will be the first media driving event with the truck. It is anticipated that all the EPA fuel economy, towing and payload capacity numbers will be unveiled. I would like to compile a list of really good questions and I need your help. What do you want to know?

Fire away with your comments/questions here or over at Tundraheadquarters.com

Here is the link to the post: http://www.tundraheadquarters.com/bl...driving-event/

Thanks,
Tim

·
Premium Member
39,325 Posts
Ask them what the hell they were thinking? Ask which designer is secretly in love with the Honda Ridgeline? Why did they copy Ford's interior? Did they redesign the steering rack? Have they ditched the AIP?

·
Registered
452 Posts
x2 on the what the hell were they thinking. Not gonna buy one for a loooong time with the way it looks. Its really going to have to grow on me over time. Also x2 on the AIP. I went through this and feel nothing was or has been done to fix this issue. Oh and ask when they are going to put a 6.5' bed on a crewmax........ Thanks.

·
Registered
341 Posts
AIP.
Steering rack.
Paint.
Drive shaft (think that one might be fixed by now).
Me - don't need nor want nary rear window to open - at all (is that an option?).
No problem with copying the best of Ford, Ram, etc. just get it right.
Toyota is great at giving interior space in small vehicles - but Tundra is HUGE outside too. A wish for 2015, later maybe.

Reliability. Reliability. Etc. Not saying Tundra is not reliable, but, reliability is #1.

·
Registered
139 Posts