Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
1,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well this is my first build log. I bought it new in August 2013. Prior to the past week. All I have done to the truck was remove chrome steps, add toolbox, front receiver hitch, and weather techs.

Last Saturday I installed 6112's on the top setting, 5100's rear, and +3 shackles.

Here's my measurements

Before
Lf. 35.875
Rf. 36
Lr. 38.75
Rr 38.75

Immediately after
Lf. 38.75
Rf. 39
Rl 40.5
Rr 40.75

Monday I had 275/65r20 Cooper ST Maxx tires installed on some black TSS wheels I picked up off another member. Did my first alignment Tuesday and found out I need UCAs since my caster is way low. Tires are very close to rubbing both mud flaps but they haven't touched them yet.

Today I built and installed my front diff drop and carrier bearing drops

Here it is now. Very dirty due to our weather lately and it's hunting season so I'm on dirt roads a lot.

Thank you everyone for answering my questions. The knowledge on this forum is amazing.

I'll post after measurements soon.

·
Registered
1,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
My master mechanic pulled my mudflaps off a while back since after the UCA swap I was getting some rubbing. He also bent my skid plate for me.

Well I finally dipped all my emblems this afternoon. Came out pretty good for my first try I guess. My 7 year old had a blast pealing it off. That stuff is awesome. It was dark when I finished up I'll get better pics tomorrow.

Installed the Nox Lux blackout kit on my wife's 4Runner also. I would go that route over dipping. Took less than 10 minutes but it was 20 times the price. We will see which one lasts longer.

·
Registered
1,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #5