Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

2014 CM Limited lift qustion

1K views 6 replies 6 participants last post by  Coachbuilder1 
#1 ·
I want to put new tires on my truck. I currently have P275/55/R20's. I would like to go a little taller and wider. Can I do this without lifting. If I need to lift, I only want a couple inches. Thanks for the help.

#2 ·
you may can go a smidge taller/wider but not much without rubbing...however minor/major it may be. I think that comes down to wheel offset for the most part. the other part is lift height.

if I were in that situation (which I was just a few months ago) I would do it right and be done with it. im no expert but I can tell you what worked perfectly for me.
my story.....I chose a spacer lift kit so I could get 295/70r18 tires to go along with ultra gauntlet +25 offset wheels. that was a 3" front lift, 2" rear. even with that height, I had to remove mud flaps and trim the fender lining. still had real bad rubbing in reverse at 3/4-full lock. this spacer kit sucked!!!! it started digging into my coil springs after only 4 miles. both sides has a dugout mark in the steel spring.

do yourself a favor and pay attention here........ for the money and ride quality, get yourself the OME setup. for a 4x4 crewmax, you will want the 614's. you may or may not need new UCA's but I would plan to get them anyways...specially if money isn't an object. this should give about 3" after the struts settle a bit. for the rear, contact @Coachbuilder1 and get yourself his +3 shackles and poly bushing kit. that will give you 1.75" in the rear and I believe that should level your truck. throw on the OME 60100 shocks as well.