Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum banner

All Black Interior/Leather - Like/Dislike?

2K views 10 replies 9 participants last post by  30PlusRetlaw 
#1 ·
Morning, all. Prospective newbie here requesting opinions.

Long-time Toyota owner, then last year I went insane and traded a perfectly wonderful Tacoma for a 2010 F-150. Dont' bother - I've kicked my own a$$, so no need to jump on me. :):banghead:

I want to go back to Toyota, and found a Tundra with a package I wasn't familiar with - the XSP package. I've researched it and I suppose I understand it's an upgraded SR5 package.

I have never owned a vehicle with all-black interior, nor one with black leather seats. While I'm not totally sold on the vehicle, it is damned sporty and at 58 years of age, I do like something unique.

Now - the big question. I live in Alabama, and y'all know it's hot this way. Just tell me how it is. Will all-black interior with black leather seating make me miserable?

By the way - in case anyone is interested, I believe I've seen this vehicle on the lot for at least 8 months. Sticker is $34,000 and change, but a hang tag on the mirror has it on sale for $26,997 (haven't done the Edmunds route yet on true market value/invoice, but that's not my main priority now - just wondering if I'll be burned to a crisp with that interior).

Thoughts?

Many thanks from (I hope) new Tundra owner.

See less See more
#2 ·
First question - what model is the truck? Regular Cab, Double Cab or Crewmax?

Second - how many miles are on the truck and what year is it?

As for the black leather I personally think it looks great. I have a black Crewmax and I wish like hell I had black leather instead of grey. In terms of how hot it will get, that depends. If you're going to tint the windows (living in AL you should IMO) then you will be OK. If you don't tint the windows, you're going to need a towel to put over the seats if you're not wearing pants - especially during the summer.