User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
#1 (permalink) Old 11-12-2008, 05:36 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Images of 2002 Throttle Body

I have an '02 4x4 with about 70K miles. I have a low idle, which sounds like the problem described by others as soot buildup in the throttle body. I want to clean it myself. I am not a mechanic, but work on my dirtbike so I'm not completely clueless. Before I try to clean the throttle body, however, I want to make sure I know what I am looking for. Does anyone have a picture of the engine with the throttle body identified? Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 11-13-2008, 07:05 AM

Welcome to the forum !
Here are some pics and how to for the procedure :AUTOS & BOATS : Fuel Systems : Winter Maintenance: Servicing a Sticking Throttle : DIY Network

Last edited by ramoine; 11-13-2008 at 07:11 AM.
#3 (permalink) Old 11-13-2008, 08:49 AM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcshow View Post
I have an '02 4x4 with about 70K miles. I have a low idle, which sounds like the problem described by others as soot buildup in the throttle body. I want to clean it myself. I am not a mechanic, but work on my dirtbike so I'm not completely clueless. Before I try to clean the throttle body, however, I want to make sure I know what I am looking for. Does anyone have a picture of the engine with the throttle body identified? Thanks.