Modifications to increase MPG - TundraTalk.net - Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum
TundraTalk.net now has a Photo Gallery available to all users. Upload your photos today!
Toyota Tundra Header Background Toyota Tundra Header Right
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us

Go Back   TundraTalk.net - Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum > Tundra Discussion > Tundra Performance Modifications
Register Home Forums Active Topics Photo Gallery Gameroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

TundraTalk.net is the premier Toyota Tundra Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-01-2008, 05:34 AM   #1 (permalink)

Modifications to increase MPG

What modifications do you guys recommend to increase mpg on the new tundra? Im a newbie, so please elaborate. Thanks
Mikeee is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-01-2008, 08:33 AM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeee View Post
What modifications do you guys recommend to increase mpg on the new titan? Im a newbie, so please elaborate. Thanks
Can't really help you with mods to increase the MPG on a new Titan my friend. Most of the folks on this site drive Tundras.

Are you sure you have the right web site?

Now if you meant the new Tundra, you could add a CAI and cat-back to help increase your MPG a little. But don't expect too much as you'll have to drive your truck like you're hauling explosives down a bumpy road to see anything measurable. The Tundra already gets great, (for a big block with tons of torque and HP), gas mileage.

Personally the biggest mod I'd have to make is to have my right foot removed, as that's the only way I'd be able to keep my foot off the accelerator... No, come to think of it I'd just learn to smash the accelerator with my stump.

To borrow a phrase from Mazda... I like to go Zoom-Zoom!
Old 02-01-2008, 11:20 AM   #3 (permalink)