Pink Antifreeze good for 100,000 miles??? - TundraTalk.net - Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum
TundraTalk.net now has a Photo Gallery available to all users. Upload your photos today!
Toyota Tundra Header Background Toyota Tundra Header Right
HomeForumGalleryClassifiedsAbout UsAdvertiseContact Us

Go Back   TundraTalk.net - Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum > Tundra Discussion > Tundra General Discussion
Register Home Forums Active Topics Photo Gallery Gameroom Auto Loans Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow

TundraTalk.net is the premier Toyota Tundra Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2010, 06:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

Pink Antifreeze good for 100,000 miles???

Hi guys and gals,

What do you think of the pink antifreeze installed in your 2004 or newer Tundra and it's 100,000 mile change interval. I am a Toyota technician and I have seen an unusually high number of water pump leaks with the Super Long Life Coolant (the pink stuff). Camry 4 cylinder models seem particularly affected. I have seen leaks as low as 15,000 miles on the odometer. I have also changed water pumps on probably half a dozen 5.7 liter Tundras under 30,000 miles. Anybody else noticed this? Myself, I flushed that stuff out as soon as I got my Tundra and installed a mixture of green coolant and distilled water. From there I will change it every 2 years of 30,000 miles. Any thoughts?

Last edited by Cochrab73; 10-01-2010 at 05:40 AM. Reason: Typing error
Cochrab73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-29-2010, 06:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Premium Member

Bump for information from other owners. Does the "pink stuff" come stock in 2010's?

Mike57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 07:07 PM   #3 (permalink)