Driving to Texas in 2 weeks - How should I prepare the truck? - TundraTalk.net - Toyota Tundra Discussion Forum
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
#1 (permalink) Old 01-28-2013, 01:21 PM
Premium Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Driving to Texas in 2 weeks - How should I prepare the truck?

Hello,

I'm driving my Tundra to Dallas, Texas in 2 weeks, from Maryland. 2600 mile round trip. I'm very excited for the trip. The truck has 135,000 miles on it, and I'm wondering what I should do besides normal maintenance to prepare.

I already have the basic maintenance finished...

Oil change
Air filter
Tires Rotated, brakes checked.

Getting serp belt changed this week, the one on the truck now is the original!

Any other recommendations. I have never done a trip this far before in any vehicle, let alone my truck.

Thanks!
Austin

15.037 @ 92.87MPH
2007 Black TRD SR5 4x4 DC
5% tints all around. XDI intake.
295/70/18 Nitto Trail Grapplers
8000k HID's in headlights and foglights.
Dual 2.5" x 26" Powersticks/QTP Electric Cutouts
Hornblasters 540 Kit
Low Range Offroad 3/1 Leveling kit
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 (permalink) Old 01-28-2013, 01:23 PM

Thanked 1,865 Times in 955 Posts
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
put a gun in it...

2007 Tundra DC SR5, Kansas City, MO
LRO 3 front spacer
Coachbuilder +3" Shackles
Coachbuilder Air Ride spacer
Firestone Ride Rite Rear Air Bag kit
Bedliner
TundraPart.com Fog Light Kit • Anytime-Fog light Mod
DDM HID - 55w5K lows, 35w4300K fogs
20" Toyota Limited 5 Spoke Alloys
275/65/20 BFG ATKO
Advent OEM Nav, Hertz components
TonneauPro HardFold Cover

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to kstateskier For This Useful Post:
4dailyrunner (01-30-2013), Bad Dad's Camrys (01-28-2013), dothedeww (01-28-2013), marcialm (01-28-2013), Puckrobber (02-19-2013), totex (01-30-2013), upgrayedd (01-30-2013)
#3 (permalink) Old 01-28-2013, 01:24 PM
Premium Member

(Thread Starter)
Quote: